Honorary members of the SSI for 2020 and 2021 have been announced.

On October 22nd, during the 50th Anniversary Meeting, the General Assembly of the SSI decided to award honorary memberships for 2020 (delayed due to COVID) and 2021. The new honorary members of the society are:


2020: Professor Philip Goulder, University of Oxford

2020: Professor Zlatko Dembic, University of Oslo

2021: Professor Trevor Owens, University of Southern Denmark

2021: Professor Michael C. Carroll, Harvard Medical School

2021: Senior Executive Officer Kate Eli Frøland, University of Bergen


The honorary memberships of the SSI are awarded in recognition of individuals who have made a significant impact on the field of immunology within the Scandinavian countries.