The SSI Council

Trevor Owens

PRESIDENT (DENMARK)

Trevor Owens, PhD, Professor Neurobiology

Elected as President 2015
Institute of Molecular Medicine, University of Southern Denmark, JB Winsloewsvej 25, 5000 Odense C, Denmark

towens@health.sdu.dk

Telefon: +45 65 50 39 51

Silke Appel

VICE-PRESIDENT

Silke Appel, PhD, Professor

Elected 2013
Universitetet i Bergen, Broegelmanns Forskningslaboratorium, Klinisk Institutt 2, Laboratorieblokken 5.etg, N-5021 Bergen

silke.appel@uib.no

Telefon: +47 -559 -74633
Fax: +47 -559 -75817
Mobil: +47 -41080067

Eva Sverremark-Ekström

SECRETARY (SWEDEN)

Eva Sverremark-Ekström, PhD, professor

Re-elected 2018
Department of Molecular Bioscience, The Wenner-Gren Institute, Arrhenius Laboratories for Natural Sciences, F5, Stockholm University, 106 91 Stockholm, Sweden

eva.sverremark@su.se

Telefon: +46 -8 -164178
Fax: +46 -8 -6129542

dummy-250x300

TREASURER (FINLAND)

Hanna Jarva, PhD

Elected 2017
PL 21 (Haartmaninkatu 3), Room: B328, HELSINGIN YLIOPISTO, Finland

Hanna.Jarva@helsinki.fi

Telefon: 02941

dummy-250x300

COUNCIL MEMBER SWEDEN

Vivianne Malmström, PhD, Professor

Re-elected 2015
Department of Medicine, Solna (MedS), K2, Karolinska Insitutet, ​Solna, 171 76 Stockholm, Sweden

Vivianne.Malmstrom@ki.se

Telefon: 46(0)8-517756 09

Søren Degn

COUNCIL MEMBER DENMARK

Søren Degn, Assistant Professor

Elected 2019
Assistant Professor Department of Biomedicine, Aarhus University, Høegh-Guldbergsgade 10, bygning 1116, 356, 8000 Aarhus C, Denmark

sdegn@biomed.au.dk

Direkte: +45 22 14 17 03
Mobil: +45 22 14 17 03

dummy-250x300

COUNCIL MEMBER FINLAND

Riitta Lahesmaa, MD, PhD

Elected 2018

dummy-250x300

COUNCIL MEMBER NORWAY

Professor Anne Spurkland

Elected 2013
Institute of basal medical sciences, University of Oslo, PB 1105 Blindern, 0317 Oslo, Norway

anne.spurkland@medisin.uio.no

Telefon: +47 2285 1125
Fax: +47 2285 1278
Mobil: +47 415 74078

dummy-250x300

COUNCIL MEMBER ICELAND

Siggeir Fannar Brynjólfsson, PhD

Elected 2018

dummy-250x300

COUNCIL MEMBER ICELAND

Stefania P. Bjarnarson, PhD, Clinical Associate Professor

Elected 2016
Landspitali, National University Hospital and Faculty of Medicine,  University of Iceland, Department of Immunology, Hringbraut, 101 Reykjavik, Iceland

stefbja@landspitali.is

Telefon: +354 543 5800
Fax: +354 543 4828

dummy-250x300

WEBMASTER OF SSI'S HOMEPAGE

Vacant